Difficulty having a guy best friend ?

The day my eyes made  me lose out on guy friend ,  my jumpiness made me lose out on another person i’d love hanging out with , me being nice made me lose out on some guy’s I’d probably make my best man at my wedding . 

Prom 2012, seeing someone long distance  , I’m wondering why is it so difficult to know at least one guy friend in town i could go out with ? And now it almost hits me like a train on a track . The moment i meet a guy , it almost turns me off that they believe in something i don’t . ” LOVE AT FIRST SIGHT ” . While I’m thanking heaven , that finally i found a friend i can hang out with and just be myself , the plan in their mind thwarts my feeling . All they want to is , date me cause apparently , their mesmerized by my eyes , i don’t think my best friend or my mom has ever noticed i had those eyes  , they want to read the stories behind those ” startling eyes ” or either they ” don’t want to set their vision away from those big brown eyes ” . Like seriously ? 
I wake up every day wishing for a guy  friend who can tell me i look ugly when i am tired and not ” omg you’re so pretty when you’re tired ” . That’s when i realize why i have not many guy friends , cause the moment i see they’re really nice and have potential to be a keeper , they look at me with the potential to be their girlfriend . I am not a one in a million girl , neither do i have some magic in my eyes , neither am i an angel , or a princess , If i was , i’d be in heaven or in a palace , looking our for princes , The worst Ive ever heard  is ” now you’re not alone ” . Like what ? I aint a loner , i have really amazing girl best friends who will totally disapprove of you and your thrash pick up lines . i DON’T NEED someone who goes out of their way to make me happy , sometimes all i really want to is be happy myself , and you be happy yourself and together we’d just be happier . 

 

MAYBE ONCE YOU STOP BEING AMAZED BY ME AND THE LITTLE THINGS I DO , IT WILL GIVE WAY , AND LET ME START BEING AMAZED BY YOU . 

Leave a Reply

