WORDS

There are Words from a lover floating in my head , yet Hurting from the ones left unsaid .

I have scars of words , the ones filled with disrespect . plunges into my sanity, drowns and then comes to surface ever once in a while ,is what I suspect .

There are words of hope , the ones embedded in promises to myself ,
The ones which will get me out of this dark shelf .

There are words of a friend , followed by sounds of laughter and chatter.
The ones that get me through the day and the ones that truly matter .

There are words I wish to to say ,
But the people I love interrupt and say , ” darling , can we keep it for another day. ”

Posted from WordPress for Windows Phone

One thought on “WORDS

Leave a Reply

