SELF – DISCLOSURE.

Just before I walked in the seminar room before the team building workshop , I thought of how those four hours would not help me look at those 24 faces any differently than I did for more than four months. To me it was ridiculous, the idea of having such a severe initiation and sparking those competitive flames and then taking the trouble to have your students bond and have a team building workshop to help them get to know each other.

Until the last hour , when self disclosure overwhelmed me enough to motivate me to write about it here.
I felt grief oozing about her grandparents loss, in a kleptomaniac’s eye.
I felt the shield of isolation of someone’s name i didn’t take the trouble to learn in the past four years.
I came to realize that girl who stands on the victory stand , fears failure.
That person who is actively annoying in class , is trying to find acceptance after being rejected at birth .
That person who smiles at me everyday , had death take someone through the hands of a doctor fumbling with mistakes.
That person who looked like a spoilt rich kid , was a kid after all who couldn’t adapt to a change that guaranteed bullying .
That person who looks selfish , trying to fight her way through everyones selfless expectations.
That person who had her wrist cut several times for me to judge her , just lost her dad to a fatal illness.
That person who has a family picture on fb , is still hurting from a conversation that was never spoken between her and her brother .
That person who I hang out with everyday , had me worsen her stage fright by not using my talents or more importantly my friendship to help her.
That people who looks stable , have the most unstable lives with the change of schools , friends , bestfriends and environment.

And finally I found myself trust twenty four people who I then saw differently , with an experience which could touch their life just as much as theirs did.

When you’re struggling with something, look at all the people around you and realize that every single person you see is struggling with something, and to them, it’s just as hard as what you’re going through”
-Nicholas Sparks

Posted from WordPress for Windows Phone

One thought on “SELF – DISCLOSURE.

Leave a Reply

